Spring Optimism

The weather in New York is very bipolar. One week it’s cold, a few days later it’s warm, and a couple days later it’s back to being cold. It was gorgeous and sunny today though. I chose to wear a black sweater with a light brown fur vest today. And I wore light pink pants so as to have a Spring-ish floral, soft look in contrast to the black and brown. I decided to wear my tall black boots. I paired my outfit with a statement necklace and gold rings with my usual Michael Kors watch. I also decided to curl my hair today. I curled my ends with a straightener.

I saw a good friend of mine after a long time today and we went to Central Park. It was pretty windy and my hands were freezing. Well to be honest my hands are always freezing, even if it’s really hot outside, I don’t know why.

For the past couple of weeks I think I’ve realized so much about myself. I’ve figured out what I want to do and I’ve regained motivation. I realized the best way to overcome depression and laziness is to just start living, like finding out what you like most and doing things that relate to your interests. This is why I started this fashion and beauty blog. I realized fashion and beauty were two of my favorite things and I wanted to share my thoughts and opinions with everyone. And now just waking up everyday with these peaceful vibes and a realization that I have something for myself that I am proud of working on just keeps me very happy.

IMG_2651

OOTD Details:

Black sweater – Forever 21

Statement necklace – Icing

Fur vest – Chicwish

Pink skinny pants – Uniqlo

Boots – Nine West

Watch – Michael Kors

Bag – Aldo

Rings – Forever 21

