Lord & Taylor Design Lab event with Bea Miller

My sisters are fans of Bea Miller so when I found out about this cool event, I had to snag tickets for the three of us! It was pretty cool, they introduced a new clothing line called Design Lab at Lord & Taylor. The clothing pieces were so chic and some were bohemian as well, which is my current favorite!

Refreshments and snacks were served and I thought it so lovely that my lemonade had a flower in it! How pretty.

IMG_2889

There was this cool gift vending machine as well, and in order to receive the gift all you had to do was post a tweet on Twitter with @LordandTaylor and follow the rest of the rules and the vending machine gave you a free gift. My sister got perfume samples and a Lip Tar and my other sister got a body butter cream. This was the gift I got, a Clinique Chubby Stick lip balm in the color ’07 Super Strawberry’. I love lip products and I can’t wait to use this.

FullSizeRender (5)

FullSizeRender (3)My outfit for the day was a red and blue flannel tunic with my leather jacket over it. For bottoms I wore my white jeans that I finally wore again after so long. I think I forgot I even owned those. I wore black leather ankle boots and gold bangles along with a pink bag that my mom gave me. Well actually my grandmother gave it to my mom but then I saw how pretty it was and I took it from my mom! I also curled my hair and pinned back my long bangs, but then the rain outside made my curls flat.

OOTD Details:

Leather jacket – H&M

Flannel tunic – Forever 21

White jeans – Charlotte Russe

Ankle boots – H&M

Pink bag – Macy’s

Bangles and rings – Forever 21

Bea sang just 3 songs, Young Blood, Fire and Gold, and also a cover of a song that wasn’t hers. She talked in between each song and I could tell her personality was real and she was her own good kind of person, if that even makes sense. She was so pretty too. My sister Lili loves her and she was so happy we got to attend this event.

IMG_2922IMG_2923

There was a meet and greet after she performed. A professional photo was taken but I look weird in mine but my sisters’ one with Bea came out so cute!

I asked her if I could take a picture on my phone with her along with the professional picture and I like the one taken on my phone better.

FullSizeRender (4)

Oh yeah we went to Starbucks after. We all got Double Chocolate Chip Frappuccinos. I had a chocolate cake pop after so long! And my sisters had cookies but Lili ate her chocolate chip one before we could take a photo. Still, perfect end to our day.

FullSizeRender (6)

