June Beauty Haul

So I decided to finally splurge on a few items from my wish list. This retail therapy was also much needed. Some of the products mentioned are ones I’ve tried a couple times since I bought them last month, while others I have yet to try.

One product I’m really happy with because I’ve been needing it for a while is this Real Techniques brush.

IMG_5749

It’s the ‘Expert Face Brush’ that’s best suitable to apply cream or liquid foundations. I have used this a couple times with my CC cream (that I will be mentioning later in this post) and I really love the application! The bristles are soft, even for sensitive skin like mine. I purchased this product at ULTA.

Another item that I really love is the Laura Mercier Translucent Powder.

IMG_6343

This is the mini version that I got at Sephora. I wanted the mini because I wanted to try it out and see if I like it. It came with a puff applicator, but I haven’t used that because I like applying powder with a kabuki brush. But the powder itself is something that truly works well. It goes on invisible and holds your makeup in place and looking good for hours. This is perfect for setting concealer under your eyes or even your whole face. But personally I don’t wear concealer, so I just apply this all over the face. You only need very little because a little goes such a long way. Even though this is the mini version, I can tell it will last me a really long time. Something helpful to know though is that it’s easier when you drop a teeny bit of the powder onto the back of the lid. And after dipping your brush into the powder on the back of the lid, it’s important to tap off the excess on the brush, otherwise you’ll be applying too much and it’ll look caked on instead of seamless.

The next product in my haul is one of my holy grails, the Cover FX CC Cream.

IMG_6344

I’ve been using this product for a whole year almost and ever since I’ve used this, I’ve never touched any of my foundations. This CC Cream (CC stands for color corrector) helps to even out skin tone, and also has SPF 30 and Vitamin C ingredients to help your skin improve it’s complexion. A lot of foundations don’t have these qualities and are mainly just makeup, but this product is very beneficial to your skin. This product is full coverage but I like to wear it as medium coverage because I don’t like to apply a lot. I like that it gives a natural look. It’s very buildable as well. A little bit of this goes a long way. I like to apply this first with my Sephora 47 Pro Foundation brush and then dab into my skin with my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush. I wear the color G Medium-Deep.

The next product is something brand new, but I have tested this product before in store and I definitely had to go back and purchase. This is the Benefit Roller Lash mascara that one of my friends actually recommended to me, and I fell in love when I tried it.

IMG_6341

The first thing that drew me to this product was the cute packaging! I love it. This mascara is mainly for those who are too afraid to curl their lashes with an eyelash curler. I’ve never used an eyelash curler in my life and I don’t think I ever will because I’m scared lol. I know a couple people who had their lashes ripped out after using an eyelash curler, that’s why. My lashes are pretty long I get told, but they go straight, and don’t curl up the way I’d like for them to. This mascara’s entire purpose is to do just that! It lifts and curls your lashes, making them look so much longer. To be honest, no other mascara I’ve tried has made my lashes look longer than this product can. Here is how my eyelashes look with this mascara. To be fair I was already wearing a Maybelline mascara before applying the Roller Lash in this photo, but I promise the Roller Lash curled my eyelashes 2x more than they were already with the Maybelline mascara. By the way this is the same eye, my left eye, but the photos are flipped.

IMG_6355FullSizeRender-9

IMG_6356

One product that I haven’t gotten to try yet is one of the new Mac Fix+ Sprays in the ‘Coconut’ scent. The main reason I got this product was not only because my regular fix+ spray is almost finished, but also because Amrezy talked about this new Coconut spray in one of her Snapchat stories and she claimed, “When you spray it on, it feels like a vacation.” I was so excited to try it after that lol, and I admire Amrezy so much! But I haven’t used it yet because this is limited edition and I’m trying to use up my old regular fix+ all the way first before I use this one.

The rest of the products are all lip products. I picked up one of the Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipsticks in the shade ‘Pure Hollywood’.

IMG_6345

IMG_6346

This shade is the perfect nude shade. Actually it’s like a nudish pink. But I think it looks really great on a variety of skin tones. I like to wear this with a Mac lipliner first on the rim of my lips and then apply then product in the center and blend out. I got this at Macy’s.

The last 4 products are all MAC lip products. I bought the lipliners ‘Soar’ and ‘Spice’ and the lipsticks ‘Whirl’ and ‘Velvet Teddy’.

IMG_6350IMG_6347

MAC lipliners will always be my favorite lipliners because I love how they glide on easily and they’re also highly pigmented. They also last on for hours. ‘Soar’ is the perfect pinkish/dusty rose shade and ‘Spice’ is more of a nude orangey brown shade. Spice lipliner looks perfect with the Velvet Teddy lipstick, and I also like wearing Spice with Anastasia Pure Hollywood. Whirl lipstick is actually the new lipstick form of MAC’s best selling Whirl lipliner. I don’t own the lipliner since it’s always sold out but the lipstick is basically just the same.


That’s it for the haul, and I promise I’ll do reviews on the products I haven’t tried yet. I’m just excited to try everything lol.

